Redby Academy

When parents choose Redby Academy, they do so because we provide a happy, stimulating and exciting learning environment where all children can learn how to develop both academically and socially. Redby has a strong nurturing ethos, and we fully support our children to gain self-confidence and independence to give them the best head start in life.

Together, all the teachers and staff have created an amazing place of education for our children. We provide a caring environment built upon core values respect and honesty, ensuring children look forward to coming to school as an exciting and vibrant place in which they can have fun, learn and get a head start for their future.

Redby is a mainstream primary school offering children aged 3 to 11 a solid and rewarding education. We achieved Academy Status on the 1st September 2011 and recently joined ‘Wearmouth Learning Trust’. To help drive our ambition to achieve success across the school, Steve Wilkinson – Executive Headteacher of the Trust is closely supported by a board of Directors, an Advisory Governing Body and the Senior Leadership Team of Redby Academy. All Directors and members of the Advisory Governing Body are respected members of the local community, with many being leading professionals sharing a combination of qualities and experience.

Redby Academy will successfully continue to move forward, where our children – your children, will thrive and accomplish outstanding progress and achievement.

Key Dates

Inset Day – Monday 3rd September 2018
Autumn Term commences – Tuesday 4th September 2018
Derwent Hill Residential Visit (Y6) – Monday 17th September – Friday 21st September 2018
Macmillan Coffee Morning (School Hall) – Friday 28th September @ 9 – 11am
Half Term Holiday – Monday 22nd – Friday 26th October 2108
Parents Evening – Monday 29th October 2018
Inset Day – Monday 26th November 2018
Christmas Jumper Day – Friday 14th December 2018
Christmas Carol Service – Thursday 20th December 2108 @ 10am
Inset Day – Friday 21st December 2018

Key Dates

Spring Term commences – Monday 7th January 2019
Half Term Holiday – Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February 2019
Parents Evening – Monday 25th March 2019
Easter Holidays – Monday 8th – Monday 22nd April 2019

Summer Term commences – Tuesday 23rd April 2019
KS2 SATs (Y6) – The Week commencing Monday 13th May 2019
KS1 SATs (Y2) – commences Monday 6th – Friday 24th May 2019
Half term Holiday – Monday 27th May – 31st May 2019
Phonics Screening (Y1) – The week commencing Monday 10th June 2019
Summer Holidays – Monday 22nd July – Friday 31st August 2019

Please note: There will be an addition of further dates to the calendar during each term

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.